WNJC 1360 DX Test Tonight --- DX TEST TONIGHT -----


Les Rayburn
 

Passing along this information from Duke Hamann, CE of WNJC

————————————————



Sorry for getting this out so late but here is the information for tonight's WNJC 1360 AM DX Test. 

Once again I will be starting 2 hours early, but will be starting with the Audio DX test at 02:00 UTC 10/25 (10:00pm 10/24 EDT). We will be operating our regular 2 tower, 800 watt nighttime pattern to the SSE. 

At 04:00 UTC (Midnight EDT) a 2 hour FT-8 test will begin and will continue using our nighttime pattern for the first hour.

At 0500 UTC (1:00 AM EDT) I will be switching to our daytime pattern at 5kw using 4 towers directional to SSE with the FT-8 test concluding at 0600 UTC (2:00 AM EDT). 

From 0600 - 1000 UTC (02:00 - 06:00 AM EDT) I will be leaving the transmitter in daytime mode and be playing a combination of DX Audio Test and Halloween Music.  Listen for the sweepers between songs of movie & tv show clips along with our voice-over guy.

Reception reports are greatly appreciated and can be emailed to kc2dux@... or snail mailed with at least a 4x6 SASE to PO Box 84 Dennisville, NJ 08214. Look forward to having another fun weekend with the DXs out there!

Thanks for listening!
John "Duke" Hamann, CE WNJC 1360 AM



73,

Les Rayburn, N1LF
121 Mayfair Park
Maylene, AL 35114
EM63nf

NRC & IRCA Courtesy Program Committee Chairman
Member WTFDA, MWC

Perseus SDR, Elad FDM-S2 SDR, AirSpy + Discovery, SDRPlay RSP-2 Pro, Sony XDR-F1HD [XDR Guy Modified], Dennon TU-1500RD, Sangean HDT-1X, Ray Dees RDS Decoders, Korner 9.2 Antenna, FM-6 Antenna, Kitz Technologies KT-501 Pre-amps, Quantum Phaser, Wellbrook ALA1530 Loop, Wellbrook Flag, Clifton Labs Active Whip. 

“Nothing but blues and Elvis, and somebody else’s favorite song…” 

Join main@UltralightDX.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.