Re: Non-ultralight owner question(s)...

robert ross

On 01/05/2011 8:46 AM, airchecklover wrote:

Hey all and Allen in Newfoundland in particular; I've been reading this group for a while and am amazed at the DX reports, esp. for MW.

Hello Mark!!! Thanks for checking in and welcome to the ULR Group!! If you've been reading the messages for a while..I guess you what we're all about!!

As subject line states, I don't own an Ultralight but I do have several good non-DSP radios incl. an Eton E1, a Sony 2010 and Drake R4C. I've built several multi-turn open loops, own the Palstar amplified ferrite system and also a CCrane Twin-Ferrite

OK Mark..you have a couple of Nice Receivers....all you have to do now is get a ULR or two and join in the fun!! They're pretty inexpensive, and there's lots of choices to fit your needs!! You've got some good antennas for ULR DXing too..they will work fine with most ULRs.

- and I've been hamming on and off for 45 years. So I'm not new to radio.

Lots of us Old Hams on this group as well!! I'm VA3SW...and have been a Ham since 1977.